Jump to the beginning of content

   
Home

The Government Records Service (GRS) plays a key role in the management of recorded information for the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government. It is responsible for developing a record-keeping program that enables bureaux and departments to manage information resources appropriate to their purpose. In our time of rapid technological change, this responsibility is an exciting challenge for staff that contribute to the success of government today while identifying and preserving the record of government, for tomorrow.

The Government Records Service includes the Record Systems Development Office, Records Management and Administration Office, Preservation Service Office, and the Public Records Office. The Public Records Office both acquires and provides public access to Hong Kong's archives. It offers a rich heritage resource consisting of documents, photographs, movies, posters and other records tracing the governance and evolution of Hong Kong. Archival holdings are available for viewing under certain conditions to protect the records.

The Hong Kong Public Records Building at 13 Tsui Ping Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon was opened in 1997 as the first purpose-built archival facility in Hong Kong. It is constructed and equipped to meet international standards for the preservation of records that hold archival value. Our welcoming public areas include a large working reference room, an exhibition hall and a search room equipped with computers for access to the extensive archival collection. We hold the memory of Hong Kong—come visit and remember!

 

   Your Vote. Gotta have it!   2014-15 Budget   2014 Policy Address   Report on the Work of the Current-term Government in its First Year   2013 Voter Registration

news.gov.hk   1823 Online   2011 Population Census   GovWiFi Programme   Youth.gov.hk  
   Digital 21 Strategy - Common Chinese Language Interface

跳至內容的開始

   
主頁

政府檔案處在管理香港特別行政區政府資料記錄方面,發揮重要的作用。本處負責為政府建立一套檔案管理及保存制度,以便各局和部門能按各自的目的管理資訊資源。在科技發展一日千里的今天,負責上述工作對本處人員來說,極具挑戰性。這項工作既有利於政府現時的順利運作,亦可為政府日後鑑別和保存具歷史價值的檔案。

政府檔案處由檔案系統發展組檔案管理及行政組檔案保存及修復服務組歷史檔案館組成。歷史檔案館負責蒐羅本港的歷史檔案,並供公眾查閱。該館珍藏了豐富的歷史文獻,包括文件、照片、電影、海報及其他可追溯香港管治和發展過程的檔案。該館的藏品可供閱覽,但必須遵守某些規則,使檔案受到保護。

位於九龍觀塘翠屏道13號的香港歷史檔案大樓於一九九七年啟用,是全港第一座專門為收藏歷史檔案而興建的大樓。大樓的建造和設備符合有關保存具歷史價值檔案的國際標準,並設有環境舒適的大型檔案查閱室、展覽廳及閱覽室,供公眾使用。閱覽室裝設有多部電腦,方便市民查閱本處收藏的大量歷史檔案。香江往昔,盡在此中--歡迎蒞臨參觀,與我們一起撫今追昔。

 

   有票,梗係要!   2014-15財政預算案   2014 施政報告   本屆政府上任一周年施政匯報   2013 選民登記

香港政府新聞網   1823 Online   2011年人口普查    「香港政府WiFi通」計劃   Youth.gov.hk  
   《香港增補字符集 - 2001》